Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, TV exists in almost every household in our society. While some of our society believe that television can be used only for fun purposes, others believe that it also can be used for educational reasons. In my opinion TV is only useful for entertainment.

TV’s programs have gone through many developments throughout the past decades leading to different type of shows including educational programs; therefore, some will argue that tv can be utilized for learning purposes. Most of these educational shows are documentaries. For example, history documentary in which a person can learn history of certain a country.

On the other hand, some of people believe that television is only for watching fun shows. This is because of the availability of more suitable methods for education like using the internet to access online courses. For instance, a person can enroll in online course offered by well-known universities and learn more about a certain topic in details compared to TV learning which is in most cases an abstract material.

In conclusion, TV has been used for many purposes including fun, and learning, yet some people think it can be only used for entertainment programs. In this essay, the two opinion were discussed including my own opinion which is TV can be utilized only for fun shows.