Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by they clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opiniom. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

To some, the way one dresses is considered the most crucial factor to evaluate his or her true value. I, however, reckon that there are several other indicators that matter in judging a person. In this essay, I would discuss both perspectives and prove my viewpoint.

On the one hand, it is justifiable to say that clothing items might play a part in illustrating a person’s characteristics as the inside and outside of a human being often match. From clothing, one can say his partner’s characteristics, habits and even hobbies. A man who cares about his daily outfit is likely to be a careful and reliable one while the one dressing untidily perhaps indicates a messy and inconsiderate personality. Therefore, in a job interview context, employers usually regard outfit as one among criteria to judge a candidate.

On the other hand, I personally suppose that a person’s value should be seen through diverse lenses, but not solely his apparel. If a person’s garment represents him at a certain time, it is his everyday behavior and speech that reflect him more accurately. Indeed, there are individuals who always suit up smartly, yet their evil actions and articulation show how terrible they are/their personalities are. In contrast, someone who appears to be scruffy and poorly turns out to be a gentle and caring human.

In conclusion, someone’s inside and outside are not always consistent, so do their clothes and personalities. Hence, using clothes to judge other people should only be applied in certain contexts. Moreover, it is more reliable if we evaluate a person based on different factors, not just the way they wear.