Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in dont ras no or so in esign country, otheres say that these are not Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Over the past few years, the issue of learning a foreign language has become increasingly important. Language is the main part of culture. Every person has their own opinion about this issue, and every side you can understand. Due to globalization, some languages have become the main for learning: English, French, and German. In the 20th century, learning a language was an opportunity only for the upper class, who were extremely wealthy.

On the one hand, some people believe that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. I think that people who believe in this way need a language for work. Also, for communication with other people, migration, maybe work in tourism. It is not their desire but rather a need.

On the other hand, others argue that there are not only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. The main reason is to improve cognitive abilities. Overall, because of language you can deeply explore cultural diversity. These types of people learn languages because of their desire. Learning languages is their favourite hobby. Knowing another language opens a lot of doors; you can start reading books , watch films, and find new international friends. It is emotional and personal development.

In my opinion, learning a foreign language is beneficial for many reasons, not just for work or travel. The main reason for learning a language is communication with other people, since you can learn about people’s culture through language, and also because of this, you can understand their culture better.