Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is occasionally argued that protection of wildlife is granted too much attention and resources, while some contend that it is acceptable to give this much attention or rather even more. I firmly believe in the latter, and this essay will outline the key reasons for my stance on this situation.

The most compelling reason to support this view is that nature needs balance and this balance largely depends on the preservation of wild-life. Furthermore, wild animals and birds help humanity in more ways than we can think of. For example, some animals like bees and insects help farmers to grow their crops. In addition, zoo animals help people earn money. This demonstrates that to keep ecological balance and for man-kinds benefit wildlife must be looked after with as much attention and care as possible.

Admittedly, the people who believe that wild animals and birds are getting too much attention also have merit behind their beliefs. They may think that, there are more important matters to attend to. For example, many people are starving all over the world which needs more attention rather than some animals and birds. However, animals, birds and people all need proper attention because they are connected with each other whether it is directly or indirectly.

In conclusion, although people have valid reasons to think wild animals and birds are getting unnecessary attention as well as resources, I maintain that the wildlife deserves to be properly looked after because of their overall importance to the whole world and its well-being.