Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

It is believed that wild animals and birds warrant too much and too many attention and welfares respectively in preservation. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, conserving wild animals and birds is undoubtedly profitable investigations for humans overall. If they are protected by human’s activities including keeping them in the zoos with favourable evironment to live and thrive, for example, some wild animals and birds will escapse from extinction rates, leading to biodiveristy. From that, humans especially scientists or researchers gain more opportunities in exploring the animal’s world.

On the other hand, humans must keep balance in protecting animals and ensure their lives. For instance, in the period of 2019, Covid-19 pandemic booms and dramatically bites global economy. At this time, humans need to have their own financial storage to survive global menace. Moreover, famine and illiteracy still appears in human’s life, thus it is of significant investigation for their betterment.

In conclusion, I partly agree with initial statement in the account of scientific fields. However, to achieve beneficial overall we need to keep balance between centering on wildlife and the improvements of human’s lives.