Some people say that with the development of modern technology, printed books , newspaper , and magazines are losing it's importance . Are you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that printed books, newspapers, and magazines have lost their influence with the improvement of the latest technology. I completely agree with the statement that technological development has reduced the role of paper-based information.

There are a number of factors why I believe the improvement in technology has undermined the effectiveness of conventional forms of reading. One key reason is that technology has given people easy access to information compared with traditional paper-based sources. In fact, the viability of electronic media has made it possible for anyone with a mobile phone to access large volumes of news stories and information on the internet without any cost. Furthermore, reading books or newspapers online is more time-efficient in contrast to reading printed materials because people can read the latest news on their smartphones or tablets even when they are stuck in traffic congestion. For example, many university students nowadays prefer using online platforms instead of visiting traditional libraries. Without the development of technology, none of these advantages would have been possible.

In addition, technology has made it possible for people to update themselves with the latest news almost instantly, something newspapers and magazines can never do. For instance, different news portals and websites send instant notifications to users when there is an update. Besides, the paper quality of many books and newspapers is substandard so oftentimes the pages turn yellow after a while, making them illegible and irritating to read. Eventually, printed books and newspapers are also not an eco-friendly practice because trees have to be cut down to produce paper. With the electronic forms of reading, these concerns can easily be addressed.

In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, I believe technological development will eventually take over the role of print-based sources of reading.