some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

Many individuals think that physical reading materials have lost their value because of technological advancement. I strongly concur with this statement, and this essay will discuss my perspective on this with relevant examples and provide a logical conclusion.

To begin with, these days, people are using the internet for almost everything. Because of the access it provides to plenty of information across the globe, many use it to read about news articles. As a result, many prefer online materials over physical newspapers. In addition to that, it is more convenient for people to use online news websites than to buy a hard copy. For instance, recent research concluded that many prefer using online services to access information over buying a newspaper. Furthermore, not only newspapers but also the usage of e-books on the internet has increased over the years.

Secondly, there are numerous applications available to read about anything in this technology-driven world. Since they are convenient and easy to use, many started using them, and most importantly, they are cost-effective when compared to buying books or articles in bookshops. I believe that accessing them through a mobile phone helps everyone read them whenever they want, even though some argue that reading books in their original form is good for the eyes. For example, applications like Kindle, Audible, and BBC are widely used by millions of people to read and gain knowledge. Thus, many favor such applications as long as they provide ready availability.

To conclude, some people argue that printed media is losing its importance due to technological progress. I agree with this, and the reasons behind it are the services offered online and the applications available as an alternate approach to getting more information. Besides, it is evident that the rise of technology has diminished the significance of books, newspapers, and magazines.