some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, digital media such as e-books and online newspapers enjoy a great popularity among people. Some people claim that printed materials will be eliminated by digital media, while others hold the opposite view. In this essay, I am inclined to agree with the argument to a large extent.The main reason why I believe the view mentioned above is that digital media is very convenient. For example, readers are allowed to learn more about their favorite information at once for free due to the unique trait of digital media–no need to pay. Further more, digital devices that can store many documents in it are portable enough to carry, so that readers can read at anytime and anywhere which also means that the efficiency of reading will be improved.

Another important aspect is that digital media is more environment-friendly. With the widely use of digital media, fewer papers will be consumed than before. Therefore, it is beneficial to reduce deforestation to help decrease the effect of global warming. It can not only save resources, but also protect the environment.

However, printed materials have their own advantages too. One good illustration of this is some people are fond of saving them. I tend to believe that printed materials will not be replaced completely. In summary, I totally agree that printed materials will be eliminated by digital media to a large extent.

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, digital media such as e-books and online newspapers enjoy a great popularity among people. Some people claim that printed materials will be eliminated by digital media, while others hold the opposite view. In this essay, I am inclined to agree with the argument to a large extent.The main reason why I believe the view mentioned above is that digital media is very convenient. For example, readers are allowed to learn more about their favorite information at once for free due to the unique trait of digital media–no need to pay. Further more, digital devices that can store many