some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that printed books, newspapers, and magazines have lost their significance with the improvement of the latest technology. I completely agree with the idea that technological development has weakened the role of paper-based information.

There are a number of reasons why I believe paper-based materials lost their significance due to the advancement of modern technology. One possible reason is that many printed materials are being converted into e-books, e-journals, which people can access easily within a shorter period of time.

In fact, this availability of electronic media has made it possible for anyone with a mobile phone to access large volumes of news, stories, and information on the internet without any cost. Furthermore, by reading online materials, people can save their time to utilize it for other work. For example, students can collect all the resources online that can help them complete their homework on time with minimal cost.

Technology has made it possible for people to update themselves with the news almost instantly, something hard-copied newspapers and magazines can never do. For instance, different news portals and websites send notifications and newsletters to users when there are updates. Besides, the paper quality of many books and newspapers is substandard, so oftentimes the pages turn yellow after a while, making them incomprehensible. Finally, paper-based materials are not eco-friendly, causing deforestation at a shocking rate.

In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, I believe that technological advancement will eventually take over the role of print-based sources of reading.