some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that printed books, newspaper and magazines have lost their influence with the improvement of the latest technology. I completely agree with the idea that technological development has weakened the role of paper- based information.

There are a number of reasons why I believe the improvement in technology has undermined the effectiveness of conventional forms of reading. One possible reason is that technology has given people easy access to information compared with traditional paper-based sources. In fact, this viability of electronic media has made it possible for anyone with a mobile phone to access large volumes of news stories and information on the internet without any cost. Furthermore, reading books or newspapers online is more time-efficient in contrast with reading printed materials because people can read the latest news on their smartphones or tablets even when they are stuck in traffic congestion. Without the development of technology, none of these possibilities would have been possible.

In addition, technology has made it possible for people to update themselves with the latest news almost instantly, something newspapers and magazines can never do. For instance, different news portals and websites send instant notifications to users when there is an update. Besides, the paper quality of many books and newspapers is substandard so oftentimes the pages turn yellow after a while, making them illegible and irritating to read. Finally, printed books and newspaper is also not eco-friendly practice because trees have to be cut down to produce paper. With the electronic form of reading, these concerns can easily be addressed.

In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, I believe technological advancement will eventually take over the role of print-based sources of reading.