some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

Despite significant improvements in modern technology, the demand for printed books, newspapers, and magazines remains high today. I disagree with the idea because printed materials can be found in many shops and libraries, and their value is increasing daily.

There are several reasons for the importance of printed materials. One reason is its good for health. If anyone wants to read printed materials, they don’t need to spend time in front of a mobile or computer screen, which can harm their eyes with prolonged use. By reading books, newspapers, and magazines, one can reduce his or her eye strain. Another reason is that one can maintain concentration when reading printed books. Although reading online is easy, advertisements and internet connectivity can prevent anyone from fully enjoying the reading experience. As a consequence, people can read printed materials like books, newspapers, and magazines without distractions.

A number of reason improvements of modern technology to read books online. Firstly, everyone can read e-books anywhere on their mobile devices through the internet. By using mobile phones, laptops, and computers, anyone can read books, newspapers, and magazines at a low price because e-books are cheaper than printed materials. Secondly, one can adjust the font size of e-books, which is more convenient for readers. In contrast, when reading printed books, you do not have the same opportunity to adjust the font size.

In conclusion, although e-books offer many opportunities for readers, reading printed books is essential for people of all ages. By reading printed books, one can reduce eye strain, which is important for human health. Despite the few drawbacks of printed books, I believe they are still valuable to read.