Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Most of us feel a connection with the place that we have grown up in. There are some individuals who never leave their birthplace. This essay will explore the reasons behind this choice and state the merits and demerits of not leaving home.

Stepping into adulthood and starting a job can be difficault if you are starting from ground zero. Support from parents can create situations that can boost the speed of career developement. For instance, continuing a family business can be a safer choice than finding a new line of work elsewhere. Therfore, there are many companies that are ran by different generations of a family. This advantage, could be a reason for many to never leave their homeland.

On the other hand, limiting yourself to a geographical line can restrict you from exploring opportunities outside of that border. There is no perfect state and the sources are mostly distributed in various regions. Each year in Iran, many students leave their hometown after finishing highschool to continue their education in a university. Because the universities are mainly located in the major cities, they have to abandon their community to seek a new life in another town. This immigration grants them many novel chances for finding success.

As a conclusion, there can be several reasons for staying close to where we are born and the main reason can be the support that comes with being attached to the original roots. However, by taking this safe option, we might be missing something far more humongous.