Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is often argued that people stay a lots of ages living in the same city where they were born. I strongly believe that this is truly common. This essay will first examine different kinds of reasons of people doing this. Secondly, it will discuss a disadvantage and then an advantage.

The main reason is that people feel comfortable and safe near their family. Having family and friends near your neighborhood are excellent news. Nowadays, they prefer to stay close than live far away, because is useful to have a friend or a relative when they need to help with something. For example, let’s imagine a man who lives in other country and his family is far away. He feels alone and is trying to spend time with friends that he knows these years in the new country, but they already are adults and have their own family. So, he cannot find someone to enjoy life. Therefore, people prefer to live in the same city.

Another important aspect to consider is that people living in the same city sometimes are not able to change their minds, and sometimes feel in the same position for a long time. This is because, living in other places help people to understand new things, they are able to try new things. As a result, they can improve in several aspects in their life. However, people living in the same place for a long time have goods benefits such as share time with close friends and family. For example, let’s imagine a man who feels that his life is not growing up, so he moves to another country to experience a new life and finds new thoughts. However, he sometimes cannot adapt with new people due to people’s habits.

In conclusion, people sometimes prefer to stay in the same home for a long time, because this brings several benefits with their relatives and close friends. However, if people try to change their mind, they need to move far away and learn about new cultures.