Some people suggest that the government should spend money putting more works of art like paintings and statues into towns and cities to make them attractive places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years art became very magnificent and impactful for every culture and society. However, some people argue that goverment shoud invest in art, placing it in cities, such as in statues, buildings and other places so they get more attractive. In my viewpoint, art is a feeling people express to the world and it must be seen by other citizens, thereby showing what true art is.

Artwork in buildings is always about something to show; it can be used for presenting social problems (unfairness, drugs etc.), citizens’ true aims or even goverment. In addition, pictures in any place may represent the city itself. For instance, New York streets are full of teen-agers’ graffiti, thereby illustrating the life in the town. It is very helpful and efficient for authorities to see what is going on with the town.

Illustrations in the popular places are also useful and may be curious for tourists. Especially, when it comes to the big cities, such as Brooklyn, LA and others. Many nations that come from other countries can explore one place’s history by just looking at arts on it. Moreover, as many paintings are in the streets, the more attractive and fascinating it becomes for other countries to watch and explore. As the result, Art goes not only for citizens, but also for tourists so that it is possible to get know about residents and culture.

In conclusion, people should not argue about art and why goverment invest money on it because artwork is a way to show and illustrate what citizens feel like living in the city and telling about world problems through art.