Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others believe that learning from a teacher in a classroom is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views as to whether adults have to learn practical skills by themselves, whereas others think that it is better for adults to learn these skills in the classroom by a teacher. While many people believe that studying by themselves has more benefits, I firmly believe that individuals can get more advantages learning with the help of a teacher in a group of people.

Proponents of pursuing knowledge independently cite various reasons to support their stance. First of all, once people start gaining their knowledge by themselves, they can be more responsible, which, as a result, makes them more self-disciplined and more independent, leading them to improve their self-confidence. Apart from that, by acquiring knowledge independently, many people can develop problem-solving abilities, thereby enhancing their knowledge and academic performance. Thus ultimately they can create better career and life opportunities in the long run.

However, despite these arguments in favor of self-directed learning plays a crucial role in terms of develop self-confidence and create better job opportunities, in my view, they pale in comparison to learning skills from an expert teacher in a classroom. When grown-ups studying practical skills by their teacher, they can ask questions from them if they don’t understand and get structured guidance, which is why they can learn difficult concepts more easily. In addition, if individuals learn skills with the group of people, they try their best to stand out from them and unleash their true potential by studying hard. This, as a result, give rise to study hard and broaden their knowledge. Because in a world where competitiveness increasing among adults, excelling among peers can positively affect their career prospects and lifestyle.

In conclusion, although some people argue that they can get more gains by learning themselves, such as fostering their self-confidence and better future job career, I firmly believe that pursuing knowledge with the help of teacher in the classroom is more important than ever due to understanding complex concepts easily and trying to set a good example by competing with others.