Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others believe that learning from a teacher in a classroom is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, some people claim that adults should learn practical skills on their owns, while others believe that learning with guidance from a tutor or teacher is better. Personally, I wholeheartedly believe that both opinions are true in their own way. The following essay will take a look at both viewpoints of the argument.

On the one hand, learning practical skills independently allows adults to control their schedule. This method is especially suit for those who having a busy schedule because of its flexibility. Not only self-learning allow learners to learn whenever they want, but it also help them to save money. Moreover, with the vast majority of free courses, materials that learner can easily find it on the internet, leading to they can choosing the content that most suitable for them. In addition, this phenomenon also encourages self-discipline and independence which play an important role for self development.

On the other hand, learning with guidance from a professional or tutor will bring learners a clearlier learning plan than self-study. Teacher can provide can provide explanations, correct mistakes, and give learners feedback right away which is helps them to improve themselves. Additionally, some skills that are very hard for self-learners to study without a teacher such as mathematic, coding, or technical skills. Furthermore, studying in a classroom with a professional and classmates enable learner to discuss about questions, which can help them to understand deeper and improve their knowledge.

In conclusion, both methods have their own advantages depend on learner’s goal. Personally, I think learners have to combine independent study with learning with a teacher to maximize their advantages.