Some people think adults should learn practical skills, such as computer skills by themselves. Others believe it is better for them to learn with a teacher in the classroom. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that adults ought to study digital literacy and computer skills by themselves, while others think that studying in a traditional classroom with teachers may be more beneficial. I agree that learning technological skills in the classrooms might be more effective than independently due to immediate feedback from teachers.

On the one hand, independent learning may allow people to acquire digital skills at their own pace. There are a majority of free sources of digital information that individuals may examine in personally appropriate time, which makes the process both convenient and affordable. This is largely because mostly they do not have special deadlines for tasks due to studying without help from teachers. In addition, it helps to create their own study-plan with focus on tasks that individuals find challenging, without harmful consequences on their primary work. For instance, adults may obtain essential digital skills, such as identifying fake news and protecting personal information after their workshift, whenever they have free time. Personal plans offer to manage work-life balance correctly, with equal determination on either work tasks or learning tasks. As a result, not only can self-study make their own study plan and stay focused on complicated tasks but also do not harm people’s main job.

On the other hand, others believe that the population should gain insights of digital skills in the traditional way, in classrooms and teachers, and I agree. Some adults may not have self-discipline or they might have the lack of motivation, where special classes with tutors might prevent this issue. Educational courses may present a schedule with precise time of lessons and deadlines, which may encourage learners to pass all tasks on time. This method might help with discipline because some mentors may refuse to check students’ work if the time limit expires. Additionally, adults may get immediate feedback from tutors, which might be significantly useful in order to understand mistakes. Moreover, if a student does not understand some concepts in digital security, teachers may provide professional guidance or answer some students’ questions.

In conclusion, when some individuals believe that adults need to learn essential digital skills independently, I firmly agree with those who think that it is better to learn it in educational courses or classes due to professional educational support from mentors.