Some people think all lawbreakers should be sent to prison, while others think there are better alternatives for those whose crimes are minor, such as making them do work for the local community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Criminals is not a small thing where people can easily get rid from it especially those who experiences as the victims. It is not fair when the criminals happened involve our life where people found death or disabled while the lawbreakers could still get what they wanted. Hence, I partially agree with the taught of some people where lawbreakers who are caught in doing minor crimes can be served with better alternatives that is making them do work for the local community. The reasons behind this agreement are because people deserve a second chance and young generations should be able to experience better life onwards. However, I am also can’t deny that some of them deserved to be sent to prison because it’s the only where to eliminate criminal from a country.

By doing work for local community, lawbreakers would experience and learn valuable lessons where all struggles don’t always need a bad job as the solutions. There must always initiatives regarding the problems that we faced every day. Through this activity, lawbreakers can develop the value of humanitarian towards people surrounding. For example, lawbreakers need to be involved as volunteers to help. This activity where lawbreakers are encouraging to get engaged with people will let them to feel grateful of what we have been provided with. In short, we need to always remember of our beloved people every time we feel to break the law hence, we would always be grateful of how far we have become even though there were hard times experienced in life.

On the contrary, my other point of view is some lawbreakers deserves to be sent to the prison since it is the only way to ensure national prosperity and well-being. The word ‘safety’ has described that it is crucial for a human-being as it can result in deaths. From my knowledge, polices in China were trained to work efficiently to identify criminals and solve safety issues in fast pace hence making China’s security is well maintained.

Besides, people who being part of the lawbreaker should face the receive the appropriate punishment to make amends of what they have been done for. Though the crimes are minor, they need to feel regret so that it would not lead to major cases. A phrase of ‘train up a child in the way he should go’ can relate with the point where let them feel regret at early stage before they being brave enough to do other bad things. Alternatively, minor cases should be punished with minor punishment as it is already enough to let the lawbreakers imagine of how they would face in the future if they had to do major crime.

In conclusion, the concerned parties need to always find ways to eliminate criminal in a country. They are responsible in ensuring safety of a country for the society to live happily. Neither minor crimes nor major crimes could change the perception or empathy of the societies when the crimes have been taken place. I would say that alternative way such as make lawbreakers do work for community can solve the criminal issue through lesson learnt that they will learn along the journey as a volunteer. On the other hand, they deserve to be punished developed as what they have been done as well as to encourage the feeling of regret.