Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the history is often discussed about its importance and usefulness. Some people assume that: “Let the past be the past” and recognize whether their country’s history or the others as an unimportant part in their life, and even ignore the benefits and advantages of the existence about that. Beside that, other people trust that the history may partly or totally have an effect on the present – in this case: historical knowledge; and from many views to the conclusion as will now be explained

On the one hand, some people contend that the past, or its existing, is not very suitable to the world that is now having lots of movements. Hence, imperceptibly, making the distinct distance between two different conditions: past or present times. Beliefs and logic between now-and-then generations are very far different, or not any more fitting on each other. For example, some folk beliefs; which are used and accepted by many people; are now not very usable in our modern world, as well as in medical, agriculture,… which may be dangerous and cause many harms in our society

On the other hand, the past provides us many facts, that may help us understand it more clearly. People in the past are giving us the experience from many fields. From that, we are now making the decision in a way more rational, so we do not make any mistakes base on that experience and knowledge. Moreover, they has motivated and inspired many people for many centuries. As well as Galileo Galilei, who was called the father of observational astronomy, has influenced many scientists to rise up in many revolution of science. Thus, from that inspiration, we are having lots of theories and hypothesis in that kind of field

in conclusion, different thinking starts from different generations, so we cannot compare each other to accept our opinion in history. Generally, the history is not now more flexible in our technological world, especially when we are having much more intelligent inventions. But we still need to remember that those inventions, more or less, will be affected from the past’s intelligence