Some people think international travel is beneficial, while others believe it creates problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, there was a considerable shift in international travelling as it has become more affordable and accessible. Some people argue that this development brings many positive results to individuals and society, others believe that causes various problems. In further paragraphs, I will discuss both views and explain the reasons why I consider that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, travelling abroad could be extremely valuable for personal development. When people visit foreign countries, they gain cultural awareness by learning new traditions and customs. This experience often helps them to broaden their horizon and foster mutual understanding. In addition, travelling independently requires individuals to deal with unfamiliar situations such as navigating the city and communication in foreign language. As a result, they can build self-confidence and enhance adaptability. From economical view of point, travelling helps societies to boost local economy by generating new employment opportunities and income. Therefore, I believe it remains a positive development overall.

On the other hand, mass tourism may cause several environmental and social problems. One major concern is an increase in carbon footprint which in turn keeps raising trend as airplanes release large amount of gases. In the meantime, large number of tourists could strain natural resources by putting pressure on water supplies, energy resources, and natural areas. Additionally, some tourist hotspots receive excessive number of visitors causing overcrowding and raising living costs. In some cases, tourism might lead to cultural erosion of some society because they try to change to satisfy the tourist’s expectations.

In conclusion, although the negative effects should not be ignored, the benefits of international travelling are greater than drawbacks, in my opinion. The opportunities to expand global perspectives and learn directly from other cultures are significantly valuable. Many environmental and social problems can be reduced through governmental policies and sustainable tourism.