Some people think living abroad is essential for global understanding and career success. Others believe it can be difficult and unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rise of ed-tech and the adverse growth of technology along with artificial intelligence and various other software, it has become essential for working professionals and students to be equipped with courses and degrees that help in acquiring adequate knowledge to sustain in their respective fields.

To understand the global scenarios and complexities, people have chosen to move abroad, to make themselves acquainted with the global market and equip themselves with their postgraduates and doctorates that could help them in their career success. This seemed essential as job scenarios in many home countries have been tougher terrains to get through and living abroad is seen as a benefit to career growth.

But also, a common notion, is that living abroad is seen as a very difficult and unnecessary move, since it is a financial burden for many and exhausts people due to the factors of missing home and finding it difficult to adapt to the foreign country, mentally affecting many, thus making the process of stabilizing a career path difficult for many.

Even though living abroad might be a dream path for many to achieve their career goals and professional milestones, I would prefer staying in the home country rather than moving and living abroad, in sight of career growth. In my opinion, Staying in the home country, means that there is no financial struggle or burden to afford living abroad and could keep you in midst of your family, making sure your physical and mental health needs are taken care of. Choosing the right courses along with equipping one’s self with the skills essential in order to stay ahead of the trends and technological improvements could help an individual on course of their professional developments.