Some people think mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Handphone entails needed technology that can provide people with appropriate solutions in prompt way. However, it also conveys some drawbacks which lead to plausible debate among society whether it should be banned from public places such as library, shops or public transports. This essay will delve deeper both perspective for those who agree with the idea and also those who hold the contrary opinion.

Starting with groups who support the ideas that implementing such measures would benefit people and the surrounding when they accessed public premises. Some argue the most common case that encountered in the library is the disturbance by loud ringtone as the owner forget to adjust the notification setting. Thus, they believe that banning cell phone is mandatory to foster a conducive room. On the other hand, the handphone usage in public transportation also deteriorate in some extent. For instance, there are extreme incident that incorporate person falling down to the rail track because they do not focus of their surroundings. The extreme incident can lead to permanent injury and it mark the example of drawbacks if phone usage in public transport.

However, when the phone is used wisely, it imposed wide benefits. People can use the phone to access digital map in order not to get loss when they commute. In addition, they can immediately contact their family if an emergency occurs. The positive outcome also persists when people use it to study in library. They can explore things on the internet when they find things unfamiliar during their study in the library. From the phenomenon we can admit that handphone also convey positive impact.

In my opinion, authorities should not necessarily ban handphone in public area. But the condition needs to be implemented with supporting facilities such as reminder signage on strategic spot in the establishment. In addition, the imperative matter is that people should allow themselves being wise to use their mobile gadget thus it will not disturb other and avoid hazardous events.