Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstance, for example, poverty and other social problems. Others believe that most crimes are caused by people who are bad by nature.

There is an argument between individuals that wheather most crimes caused by people facing with problems like financial poverty and social issues, or it is the result of naturally bad-behavioured people. I agree with both sides and will explain reasons for my view.

The primary reason of why nodt crimes committed by poor people is lack of money to provide daily needs. Due to having meal or clothing cost expensive for poors, they start walking through the crime path in order to cover the needs. For example, researchers revealed that poor people commit more crime compared to wealthy ones . Also, another reason could be borrowed money, because if person do not have enough money to pay it on time, it often results inconflicts between lended people and borrowers. Hense, Poors try to do robbery in order to pay.

Furthermore, bad nature of people can also lead to crime, and they often have this natural behaviour because of genes. If person comes from a criminal blood, it’s genes may effect the behavior of individual, making a real criminal. Because they may not be able to control their inherited behavior, they commit crimes. Moreover, surrounding environment can be another reason. Due to individuals living in a high crime rated area, are surrounded by criminals. Those may affect locals, encouraging them to commit crime. Because of this, people may do illegal things.

In conclusion, I support the both ideas that poverty or problems with covering daily expenditure, and people’s natural bad behaviour are the reasons of committing crime.