Some people think social media is harmful. Others, however, believe these apps and websites are useful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some platforms, for instance Facebook or Instagram and others, have crucially changed how humans communicate and live. While some individuals believe that all of them are dangerous to society, others argue that it is better to offer valuable benefits. In my opinion, although using social networking sites can be risky, they play an important role in modern life when used responsibly.

With regards to individuals,overusing social media, such as Facebook or others, can also profoundly affect the way of living, especially for someone who is always compared to others in society, hindering individuals’ ability to do amazing things and low self-esteem. Furthermore, excessive use of social media can lead to decreased social skills and increased social isolation, mental health and anxiety. For this reason I also believe that, should reduce utilization, in case,they are experiencing these negative effects

On the other hand, proponents argue that social networking sites have the potential to connect individuals and foster positive relationships. Firstly, people living in different countries connect with their family and old friends; they rarely have the chance to meet or communicate with anyone outside of their immediate circle or community.

Secondly, these platforms also have social groups which share knowledge,new creativity and can have a chance to meet and participate in discussions with people who share common interests.

In conclusion, while some argue that social media is detrimental, others emphasize the potential for these platforms to make life easier than before and help people enjoy the benefits without falling under its dominance.