Some people think social media is harmful. Others, however, believe these apps and websites are useful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Digital Platforms are rapidly increasing in popularity among people of all ages. Some argue that this is beneficial, whilst others disagree and think it will raise many issues. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both views of using the platform and provide my view.

Many people believe that using social websites is beneficial for purposes such as research, and staying connected. For young adults these platforms can assist with their research and can also facilitate collaboration in group projects. Beside this, they provide a way for older people to search on daily world news and to video chat with their long-distance friends .

It is often thought that using social apps is dangerous for reasons such as mental health, and being scammed on various platforms. Some adults use online social apps late at night before going to sleep, which is a sign that mental health is getting worse. Although, most senior citizens are easily deceived online by hackers of different skill levels.

As for me, I believe that using social platforms is more helpful and it is easy to get anything you want, such as conducting research and gaining more knowledge on technology through social apps.

In conclusion, digital platforms can be highly beneficial yet it still has some issues that can affect all users differently depending on their awareness and online habits.