Some people think that all lawbreakers should be taken into prison. In contrast, others believe there are better alternatives (for example, doing work or learning skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s time, following the rules is better for public safety. It is irrefutable to say that low breakes are an even augmenting issue. In the time and age of today, follow the rules and key rules in one’s life. There are slight differences of opinion regarding whether some people are logically said to break. The lawbreakers should be taken to jail. A fraction of society learns skills doing work in the community. Both of the above city views will be discussed in the ensuing paragraph.

To begin with, some insist that all culprits go to prison. The prime reason behind this is firstly, it might be said that jail is a special facility that urges criminals to understand and feel the results of their wrong actions. In other words, restrictions, limitations, and strict rules demotivat low breakers from re-offending. For example, one of mine who served time in prison does not want to go back there. After release, he chose a life withoutcrime. Secondly, modern jails have training programs aimed at training inmates to acquire professions. Take Japan as an example; according to their statistics, 60 percent of inmates have a good profession and diploma and never commit a crime again.

On the other hand, some argue that minor or non-violent lowbreakers, alternative measures such as fines and community service may be applied. Because non-prison sentences help low-level breakers get back to normal life after punishment more easily.

People have to remember that those who are sent to prison are still human. However, if the crime was committed purposely, the criminal must be punished strictly.