Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some people believe that teenagers work on volunteer bases in their free time are beneficial for both teenagers and society at the same time. In my perspective, I do agree on encourage teenagers to work at their free time to help local community.

The reason for me to support this idea is because I believe helping community can benefit teenagers on eliminate stress from school work. Appreantly, teenagers are under great pressure during their secondary school period. Pressure could come from academic results, expectation of family or compulsory school club activities with those responsibility that need to carry. However, when we dog good, we will always gain happiness from it. And happiness come from the satisfaction of helping others, especially they are happy with our helped. From what I see, gain happiness can eliminate pressure from teenagers life while using free time to do meaningful activities.

Secondly, when we talk about helping community, it could be great opportunity for teenagers to reach out neighbours where it also can be seen as bonding time. Living in a busy society era like we are right now, it is important for us to have good relationship with neighbours. In order to create a friendly society, I believe it is important to build strong connection within community. And it is definately a good time for them to start as teenagers.

On the other hand, I also understand that teenagers need more time to build their personality or even future path, no matter in academic perspective or personal preference. Therefore, I would agree on teenagers work on volunteer bases in their free time are beneficial for both teenagers and society at the same time but based on encouraging teenagers to volunteer on helping local community instead of make it as compulsory.