Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, students at universities should pursue what they are most passionate about. Others, however, believe that only those subjects should be allowed, which are relevant to the future, particularly those dealing with science and technology. I will elaborate on both views in the following paragraphs.

It is thought that allowing students to select subjects at the university level would enhance student performance in the classroom and prevent students from studying subjects that they do not enjoy. Students need to be exposed to multiple technology-related courses, but if they are forced to study programming while their interests lie in literature, they probably won’t learn much. The learning process is more interesting for students if they have the opportunity to pick their subjects. Additionally, some students possess talents across a wide variety of fields. If we integrate some cultural and arts subjects into science courses, young people can explore diverse fields. Consequently, this proposed change will provide them with the opportunity to learn more about a variety of subjects and develop new skills

On the other hand, medical, engineering, and IT courses tend to dominate careers in the arts. People argue for allowing students to study technology-related subjects because they have high employment opportunities after graduation. Innovations area bounding. With the advent of new research areas and subject topics, technologies have become better. By specialising in a specific skill set, graduates may have greater job prospects and get higher-paying jobs, which may lead to a higher standard of living. Therefore, for the sake of students’ better future, they concentrate more on the popular subjects since the employment opportunities will be based on this technical knowledge.

In conclusion, some do not believe in studying only core subjects; however, it is always beneficial to get a strong foundation in them to ensure a successful future.