Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument related to the educational topic in which way people should stydy. The first group of people agree that education should be free to choice in studying. However, there is another view, which I also belong to, that it is essential to learn subjects that will be practical in the future.

Students, who support the idea of freedom in university studies, mostly rely on their own interests and preferences in the future occupation. Every person have own engagement in different subjects, and people don’t want to be forced to study things that is not useful for them and their professions. As a result it could become that most people will work on a job that they don’t like or even hate it. For example, if creative people would study science or technology, it is impossible to achieve success or satistaction in this fields due to their personality.

However, in my opinion it is way better that subjects in degree will be choosen by university mentors to improve quallity of knowledge and future employment. If study programs is structured by professionals it exclude the possibility of choosing inappropriate education studies. For instance, when people can choose anything they want to study, than can also choose something, that could be very interesting, but useless in the future. As a result, it is imposible for them to find a well payed job. That’s the main reasons why I think students should study topics that related to the future.

To concule, there are different opinions about how students should educate. In my opinion it is required to study reliable subjects. But another opinion says that freedom in education is better.