Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate whether students should have the freedom to choose what they want to study or should be confined to some subjects that will be useful in the future. From my perspective, I agree with the former view since helping students to pursue their passion is vital for developing creativity.

On the one hand, there is a reason as to why students should be allowed to study the subject that will be useful in the future. Many people concern that subjects such as science and technology are beneficial for the student’s future career. It cannot be denied that those courses provide more job opportunities, salary advancement and therefore improve the quality of life for those who choose to study. In addition, forcing students to study in a particular field is an effective way the government uses to cover up all the skill gaps that still exist. As a result, more inventions will be created and future prospects will be enhanced.

On the other hand, I believe that granting students the liberty to decide which subjects they are into is beneficial. If people can choose to study their favorite subjects, society will benefit more since students are passionate about the subjects they are passionate about. Besides, they will face fewer challenges to stay motivated and tend to overcome difficulties. Consequently, they can have an opportunity to become successful in the career they love.

To sum up, although studying disciplines will be a good method in order to have a better life, i believe that student should choose their favorite major since it can develop their creativity.