some people think that childrean should begin thier formal education at a very eraly age. Some think that they should begin at least 7 years old. discuss both views and give your openion

There are people who think that children should be enrolled in schools early on in their lives whereas the other side opines that they should not begin school until a later age. This essay agrees with the latter group because young age should be reserved for children to have fun at home, something they might not have once they are older.

Formal education is an essential tool for children and it could have a meaningful impact on how they grow up to be. Enrolling a child into a school earlier than usual could give them a head start into their prospective careers compared to others. Parents often opt for this trend because someone studying subjects like mathematics and general knowledge while they are young is proven to help them with increased cognitive function. For instance, a study by MIT found out that early school-goers had proportionally better reasoning abilities than those who attended primary education later in life. All in all, children tend to be better suited for academics upon starting education early in life.

The early years of a child’s life are when some of their fondest memories are made and formal schooling from an early age could result in them missing those moments with their family. These are formative years for children and they learn things like language, morals, and mannerisms, which are integral to their neurological development. Even though the world in today’s era is moving fast, children deserve to have fun in their early years because joining school from an early age could be pressuring to some, especially a child who has anxiety or autism. Parents could help their offspring prepare for school life while enjoying their early life with them. For example, according to data by NYT, a vast majority of children who attended school at an early age felt anxious and pressurized in their life later on. Thus, for the well-being of their child, couples often choose to enroll their child in school at a later age.

In conclusion, there are benefits to enrolling children in education facilities like increased reasoning ability and faster growth. I opine that it is much more significant for children to join school later in life due to reduced academic pressure and better mental health.