Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Climate change is a global issue that spark debate regarding its impact on business. Although some individuals believe that flooding, torrent, an the like have a diverse effect on products which vendors want to sell, in my perspective, individuals can convert these disasters to opportunity by introducing eco-friendly goods.

Advocates contend that climate change has a negative potential impact on businesses for some reasons. Firstly, some businesses require suitable conditions for growing their products such as agriculture, so unforeseen weather condition leads to decrease productivity. Finally, some local businesses located in coastal areas are vulnerable to see level rise, thus this issue contributes to infrastructure damages. These challenges potentially hinder the growth and profitability of traditional businesses, rising concern about the implication of long-term sustainability in a changing climate.

While some individuals believe that climate change has a negative effect on businesses, in my point of view, it is good opportunity for initiative and innovation. To be more specific, renewable energy has significantly grown as countries shift toward the cleaner energy source to reduce carbon emission. This transition provide some lucrative businesses in field of solar and wind power for individuals. In addition, public are concern about environment, so when companies produce eco-friendly products or even distribute recycling goods among people, public are eager to purchase these products. This company can earn more benefit from this condition.

In conclusion, although climate change pose a risk to businesses in terms of destruction of some products, it can present opportunities for innovation to produce eco-friendly products and business can capitalize on emerging trends in green economy.