Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether climate change will positively or negatively impact business. With my standpoint, although this change may exert adverse impacts on businesses, I do perceive that it will also create more new chances.

On the one hand, some people may argue that the production and business of companies are influenced due to climate change . Firstly, the extreme weather could limit the development of plants, cattle, and fowl, leading to reduced quantity and quality of agricultural products. Moreover, the negative effects of climate change also cause various road blockages, delaying the transportation of both goods and people. Consequently, the supply chain to the partners in the national and international countries is disrupted, influencing the revenue of businesses, even if these companies could cope with the risk of bankruptcy in the long run. However, there are a multitude of solutions from simple to complex to respond to climate change and overcome losses and damages.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that climate change will bring more benefits for businesses. It is undeniable that this growth has changed consumption behaviors to adapt to climate change. By investing in and producing these products related to renewable energy, sustainable products, and energy-efficient technologies to attract consumers, businesses’ income will be considerably increased. For example, VinGroup Joint Stock Company has been promoted to provide transportation services by electric vehicles and has an extensive and flexible approach to all classes of customers, sharply contributing to Vingroup’s economic and reputation. Additionally, changing of climate helps to reduce production expenses because of using recycled products for businesses activities.

In conclusion, although businesses may encounter some difficulties, I firmly believe that if businesses effectively take advantage of the benefits that climate change brings, it will greatly contribute to the development of businesses.