Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, change in climate is inexorable from one’s life. Whether, climate change brings the business opportunities or not is a conflicting topic because some people believe that change in climate has negative effects on the businesses. While, other claim that it would create more business opportunities. Although, some people think that it will leads to optimistic result on business, I believe that it creats negative effects on the business.

Some people believe that the change in climate could have a detrimental effects on the business because change in climate includes the changes in rainfall pattern as a result some areas have heavy rainfall, meanwhile, some witness the drought. These changes directly affect the crops grown by farmers. These will have a significant drawbacks on the agricultural industry. It not only affects negatively on the lifestyle of farmers, but have adverse effect on the food industry, as their main source of production is crops. Furthermore, it also leads to malpractices such as high storage by some manufacturer and also the increase in price of food products can be witnessed by the common people. For example, in India, drought was experienced in the year 2017, which leads to high prices of the food products.

On the other side, it is believed by some people, that climate change could create many opportunities in weather forecasting industries. For example, any change in climate will lead the weather forecasting industry to manufacture the machines which can predict the climate more precisely. This will play a vital role in both agricultural and food industry with these equipments. The example of weather forecasting system developed by ISRO is the best example for predicting the weather and this development is done only after the India witnessed the high changes in climate.

In conclusion, despite of having opportunities in weather forecasting industry, the climate change have the adverse effect on the agricultural sectors and food related businesses. Moreover, I believe that it will hinder the country’s growth and development because it’s detrimental effects are not only seen on food and agricultural industry, but it also affect the small scale businesses.