Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on the positive and negative consequences for business produced by climate change. Ones believed that global warming and snowcaps melting accounts for the new companies’ eco-friendly strategy like recycling plastic bags, which could increase their profit, others argue that it may create numerous drawbacks. Although new opportunities for the business may produce new benefits, I believe that it would leads to more negative effects, especially, for the private business.

On the one hand, global warming results in changing economy and strategy for everybody, namely, government and business. Therefore, it is crucial for companies to adopt not only for future carbon dioxide prohibition, but also create new benefit opportunities. For instance, in Finland authorities implement the new enormous fines for markets, which use non-recycling bags. One brilliant CEO decide to go deeper and create an offer for customers; they will get some discount if customers will use their special reusable faber bags, which may contain more products than ordinal bags. As a result, more than 15% profit was received than before.

On the other hand, future climate changing could force to increase wastes on new equipment, which produce less carbon dioxide. Without any doubt, some private companies could not afford these expenses. If authorities will implement strict laws to change equipment, some business may vanish. A prime example is current situation in Germany, where more than 20 providers, which create some parts of gasoline engine, declare of their future bankrupt status. It is happened because of new European laws about necessary for all car manufactures replace at least 80% of their engines to electrical type. Although motives were good, negative effects still cause for many spheres of business.

In conclusion, it is true that climate change could provide new opportunities and profit for business. However, I believe that it could leads to more issues, since private companies could not adopt for fast or significant changes.