Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

One school of thought holds that competition is paramount on a daily basis, at the company and the school, while others assert that we ought to collaborate more. This essay will attempt to explore both views before concluding that I lean towards the former.

On the one hand, it is understandable why collaborations bring significant benefits. Workers might work in a less stressful environment and develop together without competition and conflict. This means that staff and managers can deal with obstacles effectively and wisely and offer suggestions to achieve superior outcomes. For example, workplaces in certain Asian cultures prioritize teamwork over individualism, which can foster mutual understanding and stimulate long-term planning. However, teamwork can sometimes allow lazy and less responsible members to rely on teammates, creating an imbalance in workload and reducing overall initiative.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, I am convinced that competition can offer more advantages. A competitive atmosphere can boost people’s efforts and encourage them to set more challenging targets. is attributable to the fact that colleagues can follow each other’s achievements and work diligently to exceed their peers’ accomplishments, leading to greater productivity. For example, citizens in many Western countries tend to conceive more creative solutions to become outstanding and attract investors.

In conclusion, while there are justifications for the belief that cooperation can cultivate a comfortable environment, I would contend that competition plays a pivotal role in consolidating innovation and the motivation of employees. Personally, I highly recommend that financial rewards be provided for teams that contribute significantly to consequences or individuals with highly specialized skills.