Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent times the issue of how to work in society is getting ubiquitous. It is often argued that competition at every field of life is better, whilst others disagree with this saying only cooperation make things more valuable. This essay disagrees that being competitive is much more significant, due to only few people can achieve in something in this fast pace of life.

First opinion presents that only making everything competition in everywhere like at workplace, at educational establishments and even in daily situations people are more likely to achieve better results. So only making people to race each other disclose their capabilities at the end. I respectively disagree with this point of view, because nowadays only showing that you have better skills than your colleague or classmate do not bring you more success. To illustrate this, many companies provide more trainings for working in team. They give awards or promotion to employees who exceed collaboration skills in their group and gained more positive reviews from other colleagues.

On the other hand, second point says that we need to focus more in team-working. Because cooperating with each other plays essential role in our nature. Due to our nature we have been working in team from ancient times and because of this we became much more progressive. I totally support this idea, being a good member in a team helps you achieve more advantages. For example,it takes less time to do tasks, every participants share their ideas and make creative result at the end together.

In conlusion, I think that both opinions are important. However collaboration makes more sense right now, by only learning and helping each other we gain more benefit.