some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is apparent that the world is advancing with the introduction of technologies, including its impact in various facets in our existence, and along with it is the growth of competition between individuals. Many opinions show that people should attend to be cooperative rather than be competitive in work, school and life. From my perspective,both of these statements have positive aspects to people.

First, a deeper insight into the benefits of competition should explain why people agree on it. The most obvious reason is that people can be motivated when being pressured to success due to the fear of being surpassed by their peers. From that, they understand the value of hard-work and achievements since they accomplish their goals and defeat opponents. For example, to enroll in truly good high schools in Vietnam, the students must pass an entrance exam; and the higher scores they get, the more opportunities they can get into their dream school.

In addition, working together can also bring advantages for everyone. By doing it, people can achieve further targets in their life since they can get encouragement from their partners, which reduces the chances of giving up. Not only that, teamwork not only decreases the amount of time spent to finish but also shares knowledge and skills with others. For instance, many companies now encourage their employees to be cooperative with colleagues in order to establish more efficient productivity at work.

To conclude, these beliefs have always been a controversial topic among people on whether it brings profits or hindrances or which aspect is greater. As far as i concern, both of these parts should be considered, therefore, effectiveness and accomplishment can be achieved.