some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At the present time, many individuals hold the view that competing at work, at school, and in daily life has merits, while others hold a diverse perspective which is cooperating is better in many aspects. I am of the belief that working together prone to mitigate hyper tension and leads to success.

On the one hand, the chief advantage of having a competing spirit is that every person tends to do his chores as hard as possible in order to prove his worth. Furthermore, employees and students do their best when they are motivated by challenges. For instance, a survey conducted by a group of university students stated that some activities need to be in a competitive environment to teach the students how to be confident solely and not to depend on others. Hence, what can be said is making a goal for competing is crucial in order not to make people feel that they are in a toxic competition.

On the other hand, cooperation has a myriad of merits especially in strengthening the bond between co-workers and colleagues. Moreover, when people share together, it enhances their interpersonal communications and makes people acquire new qualifications as the will have the opportunity to acquire new skills from each other. An eminent example is a CEO in a company in London stated that workers who share a task together are exposed to attain the target and reach a higher professional position. Hence, what can be said is working in a healthy company may lead to maintain affection, success, inspiration, trust and feeling secured in life.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned, it can be stated that every individual must be aware of the surrounding environment since it helps in building personalities and people’s behavior has a significant role in competing and collaboration in society. I am convinced that team work is the reason behind productivity and reducing anxiety in life.