some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some consider that the environment of competing in every stage of life such as at work, at school and in daily life is beneficial, while others assume that working in cooperation is more helpful compared with competition. However, the competition atmosphere can motivate people to do their best; I believe that people can improve themselves better via co-working.

People can create their best versions by competing at any areas whether at school, or work. Having rivals and the fear of losing motivate individuals to work hard, so in this environment, they try to explore or study more and more. Many people are encouraged by the desire of coming first. For instance, if two companies are in the competition, they will enhance their performance in order to create a better product. However, I reckon that the competitive ambiance can harm people both mentally and physically.

Co-operation helps individuals in terms of developing their good characteristics. People help each other by seeing the positive and negative sides and working on them during cooperation, because sometimes it can be hard to determine them. For example, a student can correct his/her mistake in the project with the help of his/her group mates’ observation. Thus, I anticipate that cooperative working has significant advantage on people.

To conclude, although competition has some benefits in the sense of fostering hard work, I deem that people can improve their good qualifications better through co-working.