some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Human beings have been always trying to be the best at everything. being competitive is an instinctive characteristic that every single person is gifted with. While some people discuss that corporating may lead to better results, especially in work situations , I believe that individuals have to compete to make progress. In this essay, both opinions will be discussed and various aspects will be explained.

I state that competition is necessary for making progress. Sometimes people have to fight over a good position. For instance, students who gain a better research position are more successful, or employers who achieve a higher level in their participation will receive more salary. these types of progress are never accessible without competing with others, because the meritocracy system does not allow the crowd who does not have a certain talant , a specific skill or a particular knowledge to become successful. Therefore, everyone have to appear perfect in competitions in their live.

On the other hand, some people state that if people always look for battle in their daily lives, humanity’s values will be lowered over time. For example, jealousy between students will increase and they will not feel good about each other anymore, or someone may tell tales to the boss for their own benefit. These kinds of behaviors lead to diminishing kindness and a lack of caring for each other in society, and the result will be horrible.

To conclude, I accept that humanity is very valuable, but in my view, competition plays an active role in the process of success.