some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that having a competitive environment at everywhere can benefit us, while some advocate that people should often collaborate instead of competing with others. While competition can be useful to a person, I still agree that cooperation is more important because it helps us to advance our career progression.

On the one hand, some people contend that competition can boost individuals’ personal growth. For instance, when teachers introduce incentives to children in school, it can motivate them to study relentlessly, leading them to progress faster than other students so that they can achieve the rewards. In other words, they can learn the value of resilience and how to become independent, as well as know the importance of placing effort in achieving their goals. When they have these qualities, it can boost their confidence in the future which can result them to avoid obstacles with ease in important situations, such as in job interviews.

I believe, on the other hand, that individuals should cooperate more since it is significant in workplaces because working required effective communication within a team to produce high quality work. This means that individuals who know how to communicate with other team members can make them feel much better and may allow them to understand each other. With a good relationship within the team, individuals can make the right decisions on doing their tasks by collaborating with everyone. Therefore, constantly producing good work will give them the opportunities of being promoted to a higher position, gaining higher wages and job satisfaction.

In conclusion, I understand the view of others who argue that competition is better, but I concur with the idea of involving more in cooperation as it can help us in our jobs.