some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A debate has erupted about competition and cooperation at school, workplace or even daily life. Some people are of the proposal that competing against each other in all parts of life is crucial, as it is a key tool for personal achievement and greater success. Opponents of the previous view claim that a collaborative environment yields greater benefits for society. Although both schools of thought have a degree of rationale, I am generally in agreement with the former phenomenon based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, one compelling reason for the shift towards adopting a competitive mindset, particularly on education, work, and a daily basis is the powerful motivation that could improve the speed of innovation. To illustrate this point, consider the case that people participating in competition at school or at work, the desire to achieve the first or second position push individuals to strive more for success. It can lead to standing out from the crowd and ultimately gain their own skills and acquire personal growth. Moreover, in a competitive environment, individuals must be willing to accept loss and failure and then learn how to overcome it. Failure in competition is a opportunity to learn, adapt and innovate.

On the other hand, while living in a competitive environment presents clear benefits, it is also associated with adverse effects. Hence, others hold the belief that fostering a cooperative setting is more crucial. Firstly, it cannot be denied that it is better for a mental health. To be specific, competition is relevant to confusion, burnout, and anxiety thus teamwork provides a positive setting and ‘healthier’ work or study style. Secondly, when people collaborate, there will be a combination of ideas, skills, and knowledge that can make more effective and fresher solutions for any kind of issues.

In conclusion, although there are controversial opinions on determining competing or collaboration, I advocate for a competitive setting so that individuals can get a sense of achievement as well as accelerate personal growth.