some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While a number of people believe that the workplace and school should encourage competition, I would argue that collaborating has more benefits than competing against other people.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people advocate competition among individuals at work, educational institutions, and in daily life. One of the most important causes is that competition can result in higher work productivity. In a competitive setting, people are forced to promote themselves to do their tasks with all of their power, even working overtime to finish their jobs. Because if not they may feel dropped behind when compared to their mates or colleagues and cannot get a promotion. Consequently, more projects could be done at a high standard.

On the other hand, collaboration could also have numerous benefits for people. The first advantage is that it may reduce the risk of mental problems, which are detrimental to humans. Cooperating in places such as schools and companies might create a comfortable working environment and home-like space, so people can work with less pressure. This will lead to a decrease in the rate of those suffering from mental diseases like tension or depression. Another key advantage is that working together can save people’s time and effort. When doing tasks with a group of people, they could propose various efficient solutions. Since then, they may vote for the best solutions, and the tasks could be solved quickly without affecting working quality.

In conclusion, although some people argue that it is good to have competition at work and study, I am quite in favor of the idea that people must try to cooperate more to have a better result.