Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people are sure that extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing are very dangerous and should be banned for public safety. As an extreme lover I am disagreement with this statement, however I also understand all risks that can be caused.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people worry about extreme sports. Activities like skydiving, bungee jumping or mountain climbing involve real physical and mental danger. In other words, even small mistakes may lead to injury that can be fatal. Moreover, rescue operations during accidents can be costly for government. For example, mountain climbers who get trapped during bad weather often need helicopter and trained rescuers, especially on the Montain Everest. Because of weather conditions on the Everest, not all people can be rescued if they are injured which can cause death from frostbite. Therefore, from this point of view, banning such sports might seem like a reasonable way to protect public safety.

On the other hand, despite the danger, these sports provides unique experience for those who adore adrenaline, those people find these attractions really rewarding. Further more, they allow individuals to challenge themselves and break personal limits that they may have. In fact, activities like rock climbing or skydiving can significantly boost confidence and reduce stress, because some people do it as a hobby. A good example for this, is that many people who try indoor rock climbing for the first time report that it helps them overcome fear and improves mental resilience. Additionally, such activities help individuals to find satisfaction in life, especially for those who live by ‘we only live once’ principes and live for an adrenaline. In other words, extreme sport offers unforgettable feelings and memories that can lead to happiness.

In conclusion, although extreme sports involve certain risks, they also offer excitement, confidence and valuable personal growth. However, these activities remain safe and enjoyable only when participants follow proper safety rules and are in good physical condition and health level. Therefore, I believe that extreme sports should not be banned, as responsible preparation and adherence to safety measures can greatly reduce the dangers.