Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, maintaining the operation of a variety of sports is still an ongoing debate. Some people believe that the government needs to enact the legislation to ban high-risk sports, while some others argue that athletes have the right to take part in their interested sports. In my opinion, I agree completely with the latter idea with several reasons, as will be elucidated in this essay.

On the one hand, banning numerous dangerous sports can decrease the death rate by sports. This is because the physical health of athletes will be protected by preventing unpredictable and fatal accidents. Moreover, the absence of hazardous sports also can protect the health of residents. This is essential to protect young individuals who tend to imitate trendy activities on the Internet without thinking through and careful preparation. To illustrate this point is boxing which has been an increasingly common sport nowadays. Many young individuals are attracted to this sport and they can get injuries when engaging without professional knowledge. Thus extreme sports can have negative impacts on both physical health of players and community.

On the other hand, people have the freedom in choosing sports to satisfy their passion and creativity. In some cases, daring and high-risk activities can bring adrenaline rush and creative inspiration resources for people and ensure the diversity of sport structure. Another point is that sports play a crucial role in entertainment, therefore the local economy might be promoted by the development of the sports. For example, bungee jumping attracts a wide range of tourists because it generates a sense of liberty and relaxation. Therefore people and athletes should be allowed to access and engage in many dangerous sports and activities.