Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose discuss both views and give your opinion.

Around the world, there is an opinion that dangerous sports should be prohibited to prevent risks, while some people reckon that the freedom to play any kind of sports should be respected. This essay will discuss both these views before giving my notion towards the topic.

On the one hand, extreme sports can create potential risks for serious incidents, which are not only foreseeable but also live-changing. When it comes to daily activities such as driving, walking or even sleeping, though risks still have the chance to take place, they are unpredictable and rarely happen if being carefully concerned. However, the danger of extreme sports could emerge frequently with serious consequences while still being a part of attraction with people. To illustrate, regardless of athletes who have professional training and deeply understand the safety rules, most sportsmen take high-risk sports as an experience to test their limits and may not have a complete image about how tremendous the damage can be done. When their health and lives are affected significantly, their family can also be influenced by this life-changing event both mentally and financially. Therefore, prohibition may be the solution from the governments to limit those detrimental risks in sports.

On the other hand, governments banning a sport may not respect a person’s freedom, while also having even more hazardous results .Sports are not always regarded as irrational. As a demonstration, climbing, driving or motorbiking reward training, focus, and determination. More significantly, prohibition can easily backfire. If official events are banned entirely, there will be some occurring in informal and even illegal settings, making it harder for the governments to effectively control the risks. Without formal events, the equipment could be unqualified, the supervision may be weaker, and the safety regulations may be ignored, consequently the ability that risks may take place will even grow higher. As a result, completely banning those hazardous sports may not be an optimum solution. Instead, governments should conduct stricter and specific rules for each sport, while also managing official events carefully with professional supervision and safety standards.

To sum up, some individuals believe that governments should ban some high-risk sports on the grounds of the rising attention to safety and health problems. However, prohibition may not be the best way to reduce risks, not to mention the negative effects the phenomenon may cause. In my viewpoint, governments can have strong methods to decrease the chance of getting incidents, but prohibition should be made when danger in certain sports cannot be solved.