Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others, however, think that everyone should have the freedom to do whatever sporting activity they choose. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that life-threatening sports ought to be banned; however, others think that people should choose what kind of sports activities to do. I personally believe that, despite the risks to life, dangerous sports should not be prohibited, as they are good for the country’s budget and the public enjoys watching hazardous sports.

On the one hand, according to some people, sports that may put sportsmen in danger should be banned. This is because hazardous sports activities are really risky for people’s lives, as the majority of individuals often get serious traumas and even die after participating in extreme sports activities. For example, in Egypt, a group of people went diving, after which they did not return because there were a lot of sharks and different sea creatures that might have eaten them. So, to prevent more people’s lives from dying or getting injured, the government ought to prohibit extreme sports activities.

However, I think that the government should not ban dangerous sports as they are beneficial for the country’s economy and people’s satisfaction. The reason is that such sports are really popular among the public, and they enjoy watching exciting and risky sports competitions, which increases the popularity of sportsmen and the country. If sportsmen wins a prize or gets first place in international competitions, more and more tourists will visit this country, which ultimately increases the country’s income. For example, in Uzbekistan, there are a lot of boxing champions. As this kind of sport is one of the most dangerous types of sports and is very popular, most tourists visit this country to see them. Therefore, life-threatening sports should not be prohibited because they can increase the country’s budget, and people will be satisfied.

In conclusion, while some people claim that dangerous sports can be risky for sportsmen, I believe that such sports have more benefits for the country and bring joy for fans of dangerous sports.Instead of banning them, government should focus on increasing safety and minimizing risks with allowing people to enjoy these activities.