Some people think that governments should invest more in public transportation instead of building more roads and highways. To what extent do you agree or disagree

While building new roads may seem a great idea, I believe that governments are supposed to spend more money on public transportation. This is mainly because there is an increasing number of people who commute around the city using public transit. Additionally, by investing money in this, it may enhance quality of life.

One significant factor contributing to this issue is that people living in large cities prefer to commute using a public transportation such as train, bus, or even taxy. Not only will it be more convenient, but this is also more affordable. In addition, traveling to other places using a private car may take time, causing people to be late more often. As a result, by allocating funding mainly to public transit rather than building new roads, may be able to improve people’s well-being.

Another factor why I believe that governments should allocate money to public transport is that it is a vital service in which people most rely on. Employees, for example. Most of them cannot afford to have a private car while investing money in new roads would mainly be useful for some group of people. Furthermore, those who highly rely on public transportation may have a better life if more transportations are provided. Therefore, it can help develop economic growth.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that spending money on public transportation should be prioritized. Because more and more people are interested in public transportation and tend to rely on this to have a better life.