"Some people think that governments should provide free housing to people who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Nowadays, many people suffer from homelessness. That’s why governing bodies must arrange free accommodation for those who do not have enough money to buy their own house. In my opinion, this development has more positive ones.

There are several reasons why governments should provide free housing to those who cannot afford it. If the number of homeless people decreases, the percentage of criminal gangs may decrease. For example, a number of Indian citizens, some as young as 13-14 years old, often join local gangs so as to find themselves a new home. By doing this, those people who joined criminal life may growing rate of murder.

On the other hand, governing bodies must be closely monitored to provide free housing for the homeless. Some people who do in fact have money to buy accommodation on their own could try to apply for free housing. By doing this, the state could lose a lot of money. No one wants to see money being wasted when it could be more rationally spent on other needs.

In conclusion, by giving free houses the homeless, governments could lose a lot of money, but in fact this way may decrease many murders. Therefore, I believe this is mostly a positive development.